Friday, June 6, 2008

The 8bitpeoples - the 8bits of christmas

Artist: The 8bitpeoples
Title: the 8bits of christmas
Genre: 8-bit / Electronic
LABEL: 8bitpeoples
Link: Listen

01 Yerzmyey - Jesus Holy, Born So Lowly
02 Nullsleep - Silent Night
03 Vim - When A Child Is Bored
04 Paul Slocum - Up On The Housetop
05 Bit Shifter - Let It Snow
06 Goto80 - Last Christmas Hot Digi Rmx
07 Dma-Sc - The First Blip Blop Noel
08 Hally - Xmas Songs Arcade Punk Mix

Brought together from all corners of the globe, these 8 amazing tunes were composed by 8 dedicated chiptune maniacs on 8 different videogame consoles and homecomputers! Featuring the sounds of Yerzmyey on the Spectrum, Nullsleep on the NES, Vim on the VIC20, Paul Slocum on the Atari 2600, Bit Shifter on the GameBoy, Goto80 on the C64, Dma-Sc on the Atari ST, and Hally on the X68000, there is only one way to celebrate the holidays right this year, and this is it.

No comments: